Lost In The Trees - Past Life

from 8.00

When Lost In The Trees set out to record Past Life, they knew they needed a break with the past. Frontman Ari Picker looked to move beyond the themes of loss that fueled their previous two albums. “I wanted to reach out and grab the music rather than have it come from some internal place.” On past releases Picker had used an expanded six-member band to render his carefully composed, classical-inflected songs, bringing them fully arranged to the studio for the band to perform. For the new album, the band was pared to a lean electronic-rock four-piece, and in this new configuration Lost In the Trees took to the road to workshop the songs that would become Past Life. Immediately, the new tracks evidence more than a band pared down; the arrangements are modern, spare, minimal, emphasizing groove and rhythm.

Side A
1. Excos
2. Past Life
3. Lady In White
4. Daunting Friend
5. Rites

Side B
1. Wake
2. Glass Harp
3. Sun
4. Night Walking
5. Upstairs

Add To Cart